Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Randa Garrana, MD -  - LASIK Surgeon

Advanced Lasik

Randa Garrana, MD

LASIK Surgeon & Ophthalmologist located in Manhattan, NY, Long Beach, CA, & Pasadena, CA

14 total reviews

Dr. Randa Garrana always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Randa Garrana below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vatche A.
Submitted 06/16/20
Overall, Dr. Garrana is a perfect doctor. She is extremely attentive, friendly, knowledgable and efficient. She made my LASIK procedure super pleasant and it definitely went successful. She makes you feel very comfortable and welcomed. I honestly see so much clearer, and overall, better than I did with my eyeglasses. This was absolutely a life changing moment for me. She drastically impacted my life for the better and I can not thank her enough; I am forever grateful. I currently have 20/15 vision, which is even better than 20/20. It really is an amazing feeling knowing the fact that you do not need to wear contacts or glasses for the rest of your life. I would highly recommend her. She really is the best of the best!
Xiaomi Q.
Submitted 04/07/20
I was sent to Dr. Garrana by 2 of my coworkers who had gotten their Lasik done by her, it was a positive experience from the very beginning and I could not be happier that I did it!! Dr. Garrana is incredibly knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable immediately with the way she provided me all the information I needed to make my decision on what sort of vision correction to get. She explained everything to me very clearly and made herself very available to me with any follow-up questions, both before and after the operation. I've never had a healthcare provider be this helpful/supportive, what a refreshing change! I can't believe I can see so perfectly now, even better than with contacts before, it's such a life upgrade and I'm so grateful to Dr. Garrana for doing an amazing job on my eyeballs! Thank you!!
Michael S.
Submitted 02/27/20
I have been seeing Dr. Garrana for several years for my eye care. This year I found out that I had developed two cataracts that required surgery. Dr. Garrana performed surgery on each eye and the experience was very easy both times. I wore contact lenses for 47 years and I no longer need corrective lenses of any type. Thank you, Dr. Garrana, for your fine care and your professionalism. It is greatly appreciated.
Mark A.
Submitted 02/18/20
I came in for my first eye exam in 18 years since my LASIK procedure done in 2002 by Dr. Garrana. She was welcoming, answered my questions and thoroughly examined all aspects of my eye health and acuity. My eyes are still better than 20/20 and in excellent health. Dr. G is the best!!!
Katucia L.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. Garrana is an excellent eye surgeon. She is knowledgeable and has compassion towards her patients. My experience was top notch. She answered all of my questions and was extremely compassionate towards my emotions during my recovery period. Even though my recovery was longer than expected, it was all worth it!!!! My vision is clear and I am able to see better than when I had glasses. I have never seen this clear in all of my life until now!!!! I truly appreciate all of her hard work and diligence. If I had to give her a rating from 1 to 10, she would get an 100!!!!!!!
Aleke K.
Submitted 08/25/19
The experience was great. The experienced Dr. Randa Garrana, MD was assuring and comforting before, throughout and after the procedure. I highly recommend her when choosing to go forward with Lasik.
Jade W.
Submitted 08/19/19
she was wonderful. I have never had such a pleasant experience with a surgeon before. she sat with me before the surgery started, and made me feel comfortable during the procedure! So happy she was my doctor.
Jafet C.
Submitted 08/19/19
Was a pleasant experience i found myself nervous going through this surgery for the first time, and it was Dr. Randa who bring confidence that id be in good hand and id be comfortable and im completely satisfied and thankful for you excellent work on my eyes. Thank you jafet C.
Michael C.
Submitted 08/18/19
My experience was wonderful thank you doctor for my eyesight dr. Rhonda was very professional caring understanding thorough and just my experience is wonderful thank you very much
Benjamin V.
Submitted 08/18/19
Dr. Garrana is an expert and was great at communicating with me throughout the whole procedure. I will definitely recommend her to anyone thinking of performing LASIK.
Ana R.
Submitted 08/18/19
I did a lot of research before selecting a Lasik surgeon and I can say that I have chosen the best there is. Like any person getting this done for the first time, I was nervous, but after meeting Dr. Garrana, all of that went away. Dr. Garrana explained everything thoroughly and was super super positive of my outcome after the lasik surgery. She made me feel very confident and I knew then and there I had chosen the best person for the job! Today, 2 days after surgery I can see 20/20 + . I would recommend Dr. Garrana to anyone. With her background and experience, you can't go wrong! A++++++...
Ragaa M.
Submitted 08/16/19
She is perfect
Melanie J.
Submitted 08/11/19
For such an intense operation, Dr. Garrana helped me stay calm and she provided a very pleasant experience. She talked to me during my operation and explained everything that was going on. I am so happy with my results and I couldn’t have had a better doctor :)
Jake C.
Submitted 08/10/19
Overall great experience. Dr. Garrana performed my surgery and was efficient, friendly, and informative during the consent process prior to surgery and talked to me throughout the procedure. My Intra-op nurses were great and supportive. The office staff are all incredibly friendly and unfortunately I can't remember all of their names but Erin sticks out as being very friendly and helpful. The pre-op nurse was very helpful during the workup she provided me with lots of information and set it to me straight when I asked what she thought of the procedure (nurse to nurse) and if she would get it there. Lastly, Dr Choy was incredibly friendly, real, and informative. She was clearly knowledgeable and direct when necessary. My only complaint is to expect to wait a while on procedure day but I still give them 5 stars because wouldn't you want them to take their time on your eyes rather than rush to cut wait times? My other complaint would be that it would've been nice to have had a little medication of some sort to take the edge off intra-op, as I found the procedure to be very stressful and Dr. Garrana had to remind me to breathe during it. I still give 5 stars though because I don't know what the best practice recommendations are so maybe that's not a recommended practice for better outcomes or something. Overall, I would definitely recommend LVI, Dr. Choy and Dr. Garrana for your Lasik procedure.