Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Advanced Lasik

LASIK Surgeon & Ophthalmologist located in Manhattan, NY, Long Beach, CA, & Pasadena, CA

28 total reviews

Advanced Lasik always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Lasik below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alfredo M.
Submitted 10/14/21
The experience was great! I was recommended by a coworker, the process couldn’t of been easier, Dr Garrana explained everything in detail and even after months since the surgery, she still follows up with me. Life changing for sure!
Nataly F.
Submitted 10/10/21
She was such a great Dr did an amazing job on my eyes I am very satisfied with her job she definitely knows what she is doing and on your first visit she gives you a lot of information and she also is amazing with the prices I definitely recommend Dr. Garrana
Nataly F.
Submitted 06/07/21
Such a great and informative Dr
Jake S.
Submitted 04/15/21
Dr. Garrana was so friendly, and made me feel so safe during the procedure. Lasik was one of the best things I’ve ever done for myself, and wouldn’t recommend you go to just anybody. If you’re going to get it done, go to Dr. Garrana.
Amanda K.
Submitted 04/15/21
Amazing!
Dmitri K.
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr. Garrana is very nice and friendly person. She spent a time with me to explain, check and show me everything. if you looking for Lasic and looking for lovely good no rush person, Dr. Garrana is for you
Vince W.
Submitted 11/30/20
I came into Dr Garrana’s office with a really high prescription, horrible astigmatism, and damaged corneas. After the surgery, I ended up with 20/20 vision and it was the best money I ever spent in my life. Also, she’s a really down to earth, smart, sweet person so I was 100% confident and relaxed during the whole experience. 5 stars.
Felipe R.
Submitted 11/25/20
Dr. Randa Garrana was very kind and really calmed my nervousness regarding the Lasix surgery with her through explanation of the process and her careful exams to see if I was a viable candidate for the surgery. I really recommend her.
Brandon U.
Submitted 11/06/20
I had my LASIK done last year, and I can say it was the best decision I ever made. Dr. Garrana made me feel very comfortable, and the entire procedure was done with perfect ease. She has truly changed my life; thank you!
Tyler S.
Submitted 11/01/20
I had my lasik procedure with Dr. Garrana about a week ago and I can already tell it's one of the best decisions I've ever made. I've wanted to have lasik for the longest time but I never 'pulled the trigger'. Dr. Garrana was professional and made me feel comfortable with the procedure every step of the way. She was there to answer every question and explain the procedure in full detail. I was able to see 20/15 when I visited her a few days after the surgery. I am very pleased with the choice to have the procedure done by Dr. Garrana. She is very informative and extremely accessible. There was no pain and I am seeing better than I ever have before.
Christ H.
Submitted 10/22/20
So first off let me start off by saying Dr Garranna is amazing! I had lasik done on October 16th last week and I couldn’t be any happier. My friend had a great experience with her years ago so I thought I should book a consultation (with no thoughts of doing lasik so quick). The second I met her I knew she would be my doctor she made me feel so comfortable and answered all my questions. So I decided too book my lasik procedure the next day!!! It was the easiest procedure of my life with Dr Garranna she new exactly what she was doing and I felt so comfortable throughout the entire procedure. She even gave me her number too text her for any concerns I had which not every doctor does. It’s been a week and It has been the easiest post op. I will definitely recommend Dr Garranna for anyone interested in doing lasik she will definitely exceed your expectations. Thank you doctor for changing my life aka for my lasik your awesome!
Michael B.
Submitted 09/21/20
Very thorough and very personalized. Dr. Garrana has been great every step so far.
Emmanuel H.
Submitted 08/06/20
Getting Lasik done was by far one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Just like many people out there l was very skeptical at first but after talking to Wanda during my consultation, she made me see a different side of the process and immediately I knew I wanted to do it! Dr. Garrana and her team made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the procedure. The actual procedure couldn’t have been more than 10 mins. No pain during the procedure just a bit of a burning sensation after, tolerable though. Vision was a bit blurry and hazzy right after but after which is normal. But after a long nap I woke up and the pain was gone and I could see! No more glasses! 20/15 vision now. Thank you Wanda and Dr. Garrana for the great job you both did. This is truly a blessing.
Diane G.
Submitted 07/30/20
It was a wonderful experience that I had with Dr. Garrana. She is a Highly knowledgeable professional that you can completely trust . She answered all my questions prior and after the procedure and encouraged me to get in touch whenever I had any question. I had always wished to get my eyesight back but the fear was too overwhelming. Dr Garrana was the only ophthalmologist who was able to convince me, through her confidence in what she is doing, that this will be a like changer, and indeed it was. I am extremely grateful for getting my eyesight back, i wished I had done it sooner in life . I can’t thank you enough Dr Garrana!
Vatche A.
Submitted 06/16/20
Overall, Dr. Garrana is a perfect doctor. She is extremely attentive, friendly, knowledgable and efficient. She made my LASIK procedure super pleasant and it definitely went successful. She makes you feel very comfortable and welcomed. I honestly see so much clearer, and overall, better than I did with my eyeglasses. This was absolutely a life changing moment for me. She drastically impacted my life for the better and I can not thank her enough; I am forever grateful. I currently have 20/15 vision, which is even better than 20/20. It really is an amazing feeling knowing the fact that you do not need to wear contacts or glasses for the rest of your life. I would highly recommend her. She really is the best of the best!
Xiaomi Q.
Submitted 04/07/20
I was sent to Dr. Garrana by 2 of my coworkers who had gotten their Lasik done by her, it was a positive experience from the very beginning and I could not be happier that I did it!! Dr. Garrana is incredibly knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable immediately with the way she provided me all the information I needed to make my decision on what sort of vision correction to get. She explained everything to me very clearly and made herself very available to me with any follow-up questions, both before and after the operation. I've never had a healthcare provider be this helpful/supportive, what a refreshing change! I can't believe I can see so perfectly now, even better than with contacts before, it's such a life upgrade and I'm so grateful to Dr. Garrana for doing an amazing job on my eyeballs! Thank you!!
Michael S.
Submitted 02/27/20
I have been seeing Dr. Garrana for several years for my eye care. This year I found out that I had developed two cataracts that required surgery. Dr. Garrana performed surgery on each eye and the experience was very easy both times. I wore contact lenses for 47 years and I no longer need corrective lenses of any type. Thank you, Dr. Garrana, for your fine care and your professionalism. It is greatly appreciated.
Mark A.
Submitted 02/18/20
I came in for my first eye exam in 18 years since my LASIK procedure done in 2002 by Dr. Garrana. She was welcoming, answered my questions and thoroughly examined all aspects of my eye health and acuity. My eyes are still better than 20/20 and in excellent health. Dr. G is the best!!!
Katucia L.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. Garrana is an excellent eye surgeon. She is knowledgeable and has compassion towards her patients. My experience was top notch. She answered all of my questions and was extremely compassionate towards my emotions during my recovery period. Even though my recovery was longer than expected, it was all worth it!!!! My vision is clear and I am able to see better than when I had glasses. I have never seen this clear in all of my life until now!!!! I truly appreciate all of her hard work and diligence. If I had to give her a rating from 1 to 10, she would get an 100!!!!!!!
Aleke K.
Submitted 08/25/19
The experience was great. The experienced Dr. Randa Garrana, MD was assuring and comforting before, throughout and after the procedure. I highly recommend her when choosing to go forward with Lasik.