Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Randa Garrana, MD -  - LASIK Surgeon

Advanced Lasik

Randa Garrana, MD

LASIK Surgeon located in Manhattan, New York & Long Beach, California

9 total reviews

Dr. Randa Garrana always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Randa Garrana below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Aleke K.
Submitted 08/25/19
The experience was great. The experienced Dr. Randa Garrana, MD was assuring and comforting before, throughout and after the procedure. I highly recommend her when choosing to go forward with Lasik.
Jade W.
Submitted 08/19/19
she was wonderful. I have never had such a pleasant experience with a surgeon before. she sat with me before the surgery started, and made me feel comfortable during the procedure! So happy she was my doctor.
Jafet C.
Submitted 08/19/19
Was a pleasant experience i found myself nervous going through this surgery for the first time, and it was Dr. Randa who bring confidence that id be in good hand and id be comfortable and im completely satisfied and thankful for you excellent work on my eyes. Thank you jafet C.
Michael C.
Submitted 08/18/19
My experience was wonderful thank you doctor for my eyesight dr. Rhonda was very professional caring understanding thorough and just my experience is wonderful thank you very much
Benjamin V.
Submitted 08/18/19
Dr. Garrana is an expert and was great at communicating with me throughout the whole procedure. I will definitely recommend her to anyone thinking of performing LASIK.
Ana R.
Submitted 08/18/19
I did a lot of research before selecting a Lasik surgeon and I can say that I have chosen the best there is. Like any person getting this done for the first time, I was nervous, but after meeting Dr. Garrana, all of that went away. Dr. Garrana explained everything thoroughly and was super super positive of my outcome after the lasik surgery. She made me feel very confident and I knew then and there I had chosen the best person for the job! Today, 2 days after surgery I can see 20/20 + . I would recommend Dr. Garrana to anyone. With her background and experience, you can't go wrong! A++++++...
Ragaa M.
Submitted 08/16/19
She is perfect
Melanie J.
Submitted 08/11/19
For such an intense operation, Dr. Garrana helped me stay calm and she provided a very pleasant experience. She talked to me during my operation and explained everything that was going on. I am so happy with my results and I couldn’t have had a better doctor :)
Jake C.
Submitted 08/10/19
Overall great experience. Dr. Garrana performed my surgery and was efficient, friendly, and informative during the consent process prior to surgery and talked to me throughout the procedure. My Intra-op nurses were great and supportive. The office staff are all incredibly friendly and unfortunately I can't remember all of their names but Erin sticks out as being very friendly and helpful. The pre-op nurse was very helpful during the workup she provided me with lots of information and set it to me straight when I asked what she thought of the procedure (nurse to nurse) and if she would get it there. Lastly, Dr Choy was incredibly friendly, real, and informative. She was clearly knowledgeable and direct when necessary. My only complaint is to expect to wait a while on procedure day but I still give them 5 stars because wouldn't you want them to take their time on your eyes rather than rush to cut wait times? My other complaint would be that it would've been nice to have had a little medication of some sort to take the edge off intra-op, as I found the procedure to be very stressful and Dr. Garrana had to remind me to breathe during it. I still give 5 stars though because I don't know what the best practice recommendations are so maybe that's not a recommended practice for better outcomes or something. Overall, I would definitely recommend LVI, Dr. Choy and Dr. Garrana for your Lasik procedure.